Rejuvenate

powered by Mushin District Youths, GOFAMINT

#SundaySupplements: What’s The Big Deal About It?

Some years back, I do take things that belong to my parents without their permission,especially things that belong to my mum. Sometimes, I deliberately took her things before telling her because I knew that if I asked her before taking it, she won’t give it to me. To feel justified,I would say to myself; “Whatever belongs to my parents indirectly belongs to me. So it’s not stealing”.
The day I came across this verse of the bible was the day I repented from this act – “A man who robs his parents and says ‘What’s wrong with that?’, he is no better than a murderer.” – Proverbs 28:24.

What's the Big Deal

What’s the Big Deal

The definition of stealing remains unchanged. Anytime you take what belongs to someone else without their permission; be it that they are your parents’ or not, you have stolen. Whatever belongs to you is yours,and whatever belongs to your parent is theirs! If they didn’t give it to you,it’s never yours. It’s better to have them deny you of the thing when you ask them than for you to take it without their consent.
So it’s time to repent; desist from taking what belongs to your parents (or any other people) without their consent. You should also confess to them about the ones you’ve taken and return them if possible.

Remain graced by God.

– Source: Tunmike O. Olatilewa (Facebook)

About divinefavour

Divine Favour Assembly is one of the over 200 assemblies of the Gospel Faith Mission International (GOFAMINT) in Lagos, Nigeria. DFA was once referred to as Matori Assembly, a name that has become a household name in the family of GOFAMINT today. However, since April 2003, the General Overseer of the Mission christened her as Divine Favour Assembly with a vision to raise an elite Youth Church in Lagos, Nigeria. At present, Divine Favour Assembly is located at #7, Akinbode Street via Olateju Street Mushin, Lagos where services are being held every day of the week. ***************MEETING TIMES**************** SUNDAYS Children & Teens' - 7 a.m. Youth (English) - 9 a.m. Youth and Adult (Yoruba) - 11.30 a.m. TUESDAYS Inspirational Bible Teaching - 6 p.m. WEDNESDAYS Meet the Repairer - 6.30 a.m. *******************************************